A Merry Un-Birthday to Lewis Carroll

There are three hundred and sixty-four days when you might get un-birthday presents, and only one for birthday presents, you know. ~ Lewis Carroll

Tomorrow is Lewis Carroll’s birthday, which means that today is his UNBIRTHDAY! Coincidentally, it is my unbirthday too! We should celebrate! (Perhaps with the Tea with the Mad Hatter Charm Necklace?)
When I was a kid, my mom would have spontaneous unbirthday parties with us. We would make a cake, get little token presents and sing the Merry Unbirthday song from Disney’s Alice in Wonderland movie. It was a fun way of brightening up an ordinary afternoon.
So how about you guys?  Is it your unbirthday today too?
About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Books and Literature, This and That and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

