Romantic Movie Countdown: Day 9

It is day 9 of my Countdown of favorite romantic movies and today’s pick is Sleepless in Seattle. One of the great Nora Ephron romantic comedies (see also: When Harry Met Sally), Sleepless in Seattle is one of the best date films of all time. Ladies will love the incredibly sweet love affair between Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan while men always get a kick out of this scene with Tom Hanks, Rita Wilson, and Victor Garber.

I particularly loved the film’s soundtrack with so many great classic songs like: A Wink and a Smile, As Time Goes By, A Kiss to Build a Dream On and “When I Fall in Love”  I wore my CD of this soundtrack out by listening to it over and over, especially as light background music when on a date back in the 1990’s. *sigh*

So what do you guys think? Show me some love in the comments and let me know what’s on your list of favorite romantic movies!

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Being Social, This and That and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

