Romantic Movie Countdown #1

And so we come to the end of my Valentine’s Day Romantic Movie Countdown. I have to say that it was much harder than I thought it would be to narrow down the list to just 11 films. There are so many great movies that I love that didn’t make the list (but at least I have material for next year’s list if I decide to do this again) but it was fun thinking about all the movies that I love to watch and sharing them with you all.

Which brings me to the last film in the countdown: Don Juan DeMarco, a  utterly charming  movie starring a swoon-inducing Johnny Depp and Marlon Brando. Depp plays a young man who believes that he is Don Juan and Marlon Brando is the days-away-from-retirement psychiatrist who is supposed to be treating him but instead  becomes drawn into Don Juan’s world of romance and love. The movie is surprisingly funny and sweet and is just a delight to watch! The perfect ending to a romantic movie marathon.

Well, that’s it for me and the countdown. I hope you enjoyed it and would love to know what you think. Did I leave out your favorite movie or do you love these movies as much as I do? Let me know in the comments.

Don’t forget that my Valentine’s Day Sale is ending soon. If you would like to get 25% off anything in my store, now’s the time to do it before the sale ends on Friday.

In the meanwhile, Happy Valentine’s Day! I hope you all have a great day!

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in This and That and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

