A Day of Inspiration

Today, I planned on taking a day off.  It’s been a busy couple of weeks both in terms of the store and personally. My sister is visiting from CA and it was my dad’s birthday yesterday, not to mention Valentine’s Day which means some down time would be good right about now.  I had plans to read Pablo Neruda’s Twenty Love Poems and a Song of Despair and eat leftover Valentine’s Day chocolate today. But it turns out that a day off was not to be. Not knowing that it was my day off,  the muse came to visit and she stayed the entire day, giving me some great ideas for future pieces that I am very excited to work on. Things are still in the formative stages but here are some hints of things to come.

  • A new Prufrock pendant (I know, I am obsessed!)
  • Watership Down inspired pieces (I figure with Easter a month and a half away, it was time for some bunnies around here!)
  • New pieces for Gardeners, Bird Lovers, and Spinners / Knitters / Fiber fans and more.

I am going to play around with these ideas some more today and see if I can make some progress on them but after that, I have a date with a poet and some chocolate!  Hope you all have a fabulous weekend! Talk to you soon!

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Behind the Scenes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

