Shoe Envy

I am not the type of girl who has a million pairs of fabulous shoes. I have a single pair of black flats, a pair of sneakers, a pair of flip flops, and a pair of slippers with Eeyore (my favorite character from Winnie the Pooh) on them and that is the extent of my shoe wardrobe. I tell you this so you will know  how unusual it is for me to fall in love with a pair of shoes. Carrie Bradshaw I’m not. But despite all that, I am head over heels in love with these Edgar Allen Poe shoes and I am feeling the need to make them mine.

Source: etsy.com via Kerry on Pinterest

 

I mean, how cool are they!?! And the fact that they are custom  means I could get any poem or book I wanted. I am now imagining Prufrock shoes with various passage from the poem in a cool font on them and I am getting a little giddy at the concept!

I feel like if I had these shoes (or my imaginary Prufrock ones) I would be the type of girl who people would look at and say, in the immortal words of Josh Lyman from the West Wing, “I love her. I love her mind. I love her shoes.”

 

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Books and Literature, Check it Out and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

