What I Never Got to Tell You

A few days ago, I posted a hand-knit tam hat to the shop. It sold in less than 15 minutes so I never got a chance to tell you guys about it. I never got the chance to tell you that the  colors of the yarn (a woodsy brown, a soft fawn, and a rich caramel cream) reminded me walking through the woods in the early Spring just as the branches on all the trees are starting to bud but before the leaves start to appear.

Katrina and my TamAnd I never got to tell you just how amazingly soft and comfortable it was. This yarn, an all natural undyed Alpaca / Merino wool blend, feels so incredible that I made, not one, but two hats out of it for myself. You guys don’t know me yet so let me say for the record that  it is extremely rare for a hand-knit to stay with me and not get given (or just adopted) but someone else.  But I loved this yarn so much that I fought off all my family’s efforts to steal my hats.  (The photo above documents my cousin’s efforts to charm me out of my hat by having my incredibly adorable god-daughter try it on in the hopes that the cuteness would trick me into giving up the hat. The fact that I was able to resist that face only proves my point about how much I love these hats!)  I have been wearing them, all warm and cozy, throughout the winter.

Nope, I never got to tell you any of that. So with that in mind, I am telling you this. I am knitting another one (this time in a creamy Vanilla / Caramel color scheme). You may want to keep an eye out because evidently if you blink, you just may miss it!

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Behind the Scenes, Products and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What I Never Got to Tell You

  1. Pingback: New Product – Hand-Knit Vanilla Cream and Caramel Tam Hat | Ciarrai Studios

Leave a Reply

