New Product – The Dryad – Beaded Agate and Jasper Necklace

After so much snow and rain and dreary weather, I have decided that I am more than ready to see Winter end and to have Spring (or even Summer) back again. I am tired of grey, cold, and dismal. I want warmth and sunshine and green, leafy things. Well, I can’t do anything to speed along the changing of the seasons (as great as it would be if I could) but I can make something that makes me feel like warmer times are on their way soon.

This brings me to the Dryad, a beaded gemstone necklace made out of Fancy Jasper and Wooden Agate in gorgeous shades of brown, tan, cream, green, and gold.  The lovely earth tones of the beads remind me of forests, trees, and growing things (which is why I named it the Dryad after the spirits of trees in Greek mythology).

Beaded Jasper and Agate Necklace

The Dryad – Beaded Jasper and Agate Necklace by Ciarrai Studios

Beaded Jasper and Agate Necklace

With gorgeous earth tones of brown, cream, green, and gold, this piece is named after mythological spirits that lived in trees.

What I love most about this piece is the colors of the gemstones. They are just so rich and warm and they can be worn with so many different things. When I was putting together the style gallery below for the Dryad, I started out focusing on earth tones (like brown and green) and neutrals (like tan, cream, taupe, etc) but the more I looked at the Dryad, the more I realized that it would look stunning with certain shades of rust and peach too!  It also has a very versatile style too, going from boho chic to dressy elegance  in the blink of an eye.

If you love the Dryad as much as I do, you can get yours here at Ciarrai Studios.

T

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Announcements, Products and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

