Pablo Neruda Love Poems and Bracelet

The more I read of Pablo Neruda’s gorgeous poetry, the more I fall in love with his work. I just finished reading Twenty Love Poems and a Song of Despair and it was simply incredible. (You can read my full review here).

Pablo Neruda Love Poem BraceletI am so in awe of Pablo Neruda’s poetry that I was inspired to create this bracelet with text from my favorite Neruda poem, “Your Laughter”  I love the thought of carrying a little piece of love and beauty and romance with me in my day to day life and this bracelet accomplishes that and more!

I have done other  bracelets with pearls, ornate bezels, and text in pretty fonts but this poem called for a bracelet in a complete different style. The earthy, straightforward sensuality of a Neruda poem – where sex and love mingle with images of pine trees and salty sea breezes and lovers walking down the cobblestone streets of the island – seemed more suited to a stripped down design where Neruda’s words would take their rightful place as the focal point of the piece.

If you love this bracelet as much as I do, you can purchase it here in my Etsy shop, Ciarrai Studios

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Announcements, Books and Literature, Products and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pablo Neruda Love Poems and Bracelet

  1. Pingback: March Newsletter | Ciarrai Studios

Leave a Reply

