Name that Sheep Results

A while back, I asked you guys to help me pick which name to give the sheep charm in my Sheep to Sweater Charm Necklace. I wanted some way to acknowledge the inspiration behind the piece, namely shepherd, Susie Gibbs and her flock of sheep, goats and other animals at Juniper Moon Farms. Originally the plan was to name the sheep in my necklace after the first lamb born on the farm this year but mama sheep, Cassiopeia, surprised us with twin lambs – Anna and Bates – and I didn’t know which name to use so I asked you all to help me decide by voting in a poll.  And now the results are in.

This lovely lady is now named Anna.

Sheep to Sweater Charm Necklace for Knitters, Spinners, and Fiber Fans. Created by Ciarrai Studios

Sheep to Sweater Charm Necklace for Knitters, Spinners, and Fiber Fans. Created by Ciarrai Studios

But as a longtime Downtown Abbey fan, I can’t condone separating Anna and Bates again so I have decided to name the Goat in the Fiber Fan – Cashmere Necklace after my favorite valet (and Anna the sheep’s twin brother).

So say hello to Bates.

Fiber Fan Charm Necklace for Knitters, Spinners and Fiber Fans (Cashmere edition)

Fiber Fan Charm Necklace for Knitters, Spinners and Fiber Fans (Cashmere edition)

Knitters, Spinners, and Fiber Artists  – you can purchase your own Sheep to Sweater or Fiber Fan Charm Necklace here on Ciarrai Studios

And be sure to check out Juniper Moon Farms for incredible yarn and lots and lots of adorable photos of newborn baby lambs! Thanks to everyone who voted in my Name This Sheep poll!

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Behind the Scenes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

