Bookish Baby Gifts

Hello everyone! I hope you all had a great Mother’s Day. My family had an especially lovely one because my sister is expecting her first child in November. Today is officially the first day of her second trimester and I couldn’t be more thrilled for her and my brother in law.

We have a bit of time before the new little one makes his or her appearance in November (which is good because that means I have plenty of time to knit a baby blanket and possibly a few other little things) but I am so excited that I have started to scour Etsy for cool gift ideas. As the book-obsessed aunty, I love to give gifts that are book-themed. (Speaking of which, if you knit or crochet and you have little ones that you make things for, you should check out this blog that pairs children’s book with related knitting and crochet patterns!)

Although there is shockingly little Shel Silverstein – themed items on Etsy (!), I have found a ton of adorable Dr. Seuss and Where the Wild Things Are – related things and I had a lot of fun putting together these treasuries.

I am sure I will be doing more kids’ lit-themed treasuries as we get farther along  (Beatrix Potter, Winnie the Pooh, Fairy Tales, Curious George, and more!) but I would love to hear from you guys. What books do you consider essentials? What are your favorite books to give at baby showers? What was your favorite books growing up? Hit the comments below and let me know!

‘Let the Wild Rumpus Start!’ by CiarraiStudios

I am going to be an aunty! As a book geek, I definitely have to make sure that my little niece or nephew to be grows up with all the essential books, like Maurice Sendak’s Where the Wild Things Are.

5 Luminaries, Where Wild Things Are, Medium Sized Luminaries, Fashioned From Book Pages, Where The Wild Things Are Party Decor, Night Lights - Oldendesigns
5 Luminaries, Where Wil…

$40
Where the Wild Things Are - 8x10 inch print - FrankQuarters
Where the Wild Things A…

$17.99
Where the Wild Things Are - Let the Wild Rumpus Start Printable Art - scootapie
Where the Wild Things A…

$5
Where the Wild Things Are - Quote Poster - Design4Sign
Where the Wild Things A…

$12
Where The Wild Things Are - Maurice Sendak - Shelf Clock - StorytimeClocksTM
Where The Wild Things A…

$45
Cute Where the Wild Things Are I'll Eat You Up I Love You So Baby Onesie- Pick Your Color. Pick Your Size. - StellasShoppe
Cute Where the Wild Thi…

$13
SALE - Baby Onesie - Where the Wild Things Are - Available in Newborn, 6month, 1year Sizes - CrawlSpaceStudios
SALE – Baby Onesie – Wh…

$13
Where the Wild Things Are Max is King vintage kids book Night Light cute nursery bathroom hallway bedroom TAKE IT with - TakeItWith
Where the Wild Things A…

$18
Friendship - Where the Wild Things Are - Moishe - 8 x 10 Print Digital Illustration - sandragrafik
Friendship – Where the …

$22
PATTERNS Where the Wild Things Are Set of Four Crochet Amigurumi Patterns - craftyiscoolcrochet
PATTERNS Where the Wild…

$14.99
Story Mobile-Where the wild things are No.2 - AContinualLullaby
Story Mobile-Where the …

$99
Wild Things MAX Halloween Costume for Kids, Boys, child, toddler - BooBahBlue
Wild Things MAX Hallowe…

$72
I'll Eat you up (where the wild things are) Themed Plate - DevinsEmporium
I’ll Eat you up (wh…

$9
where the wild things are // set of 4 cards // blank inside - moyoworkshop
where the wild things a…

$10
Where the Wild Things Are Custom Vans Shoes - stabbyvonkillerstein
Where the Wild Things A…

$219
Max from "Where the wild things are" fondant cake topper - Cupncake1
Max from “Where th…

$52.99

Treasury tool by StylishHome.

‘Dr. Seuss’ by CiarraiStudios

I am going to be an aunty! Our new arrival doesn’t arrive until November, but I am getting a head start on looking around for things to spoil my little niece or nephew with. How can you go wrong with Dr. Seuss?

Shopping Cart Cover and High Chair Cover in Dr. Seuss,  neutral boy or girl - PracticalDesigns
Shopping Cart Cover and…

$56
Dr Seuss Crib Bedding - sewcribcreations
Dr Seuss Crib Bedding

$375
Baby Washcloths - Dr Seuss Cat in the Hat - Baby Shower Gift Idea - CreativeQuiltsAndEtc
Baby Washcloths – Dr Se…

$6
Dr Seuss Blue Print Pacifier / Binky / Passy / Toy Holder - TotallyKidding
Dr Seuss Blue Print Pac…

$5
Dr. Seuss Washcloths - Cotton with Terry Cloth Backing Set of 4 - FColenbranderDesigns
Dr. Seuss Washcloths – …

$10
Cuddle Baby Blanket with Dr. Seuss Designer Cotton Flannel and Red Dotted Minky - PERSONALIZATION AVAILABLE - FColenbranderDesigns
Cuddle Baby Blanket wit…

$34.99
ON SALE Until the May 19 - Classic Dr. Seuss Character Minkie Baby/Toddler Bib - Annual Bib Sale - laurelwhite
ON SALE Until the May 1…

$6
Dr. Seuss Crinkle Tagg-a-long Blankie - SnugglesndCuddles
Dr. Seuss Crinkle Tagg-…

$10
Two Baby Bibs for Infant  - Dr Seuss - Baby Shower Gift - Girl Bib  - Drool Bib - CreativeQuiltsAndEtc
Two Baby Bibs for Infan…

$7.75
Baby Receiving Blanket - Oversized Double-Sided Flannel Baby Receiving Blanket - Dr. Seuss Characters and Dr. Seuss Red Squiggle Stripe - FColenbranderDesigns
Baby Receiving Blanket …

$32.99
Dr Seuss Burp Clothes - blueeyedsprout
Dr Seuss Burp Clothes

$8
Custom Baby Crib Bedding Set..Crib Bumper, Crib Skirt..Cat in the Hat / Dr. Seuss - LittleBurpsnGiggles
Custom Baby Crib Beddin…

$239
Diaper and Wipes Pouch (Case) - Dr. Seuss Celebrations Cotton, Lined, 8.5" X 12" - kreationsbykona
Diaper and Wipes Pouch …

$14.99
Diaper Stacker - Dr. Seuss Cotton with Red Dimple Minky Top Section With Personalization Included Upon Request - kreationsbykona
Diaper Stacker – Dr. Se…

$44.99
Boppy Style Cover Dr Seuss Lorax Cat In The Hat Characters with Red White Polka Dot Minky - SnuggleBugZZZ
Boppy Style Cover Dr Se…

$22
Adjustable Diaper Caddy, Fabric organizer bin with adjustable dividers 10 x 10 x 6 Dr Suess - DivasIntuition
Adjustable Diaper Caddy…

$42

Treasury tool by StylishHome.

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Books and Literature, Galleries and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

