Tea Time Treats and Birthday Festivities

I can’t believe that the Memorial Day weekend is here already! I hope you all have as fabulous a weekend as I expect to. Although my birthday isn’t officially until Tuesday, the festivities are starting early. Playing board games, eating chocolate fondue, visiting some of my favorite museums, playing with the fiver-week old kittens that my sister is fostering, and off course, having high tea at my favorite tea room are all on the agenda.

Speaking of tea, the Ciarrai Studios Tea Party sale official starts today. From now until June 3rd, I am offering 10% off all tea (and coffee) themed items, including: Reading Tea Leaves Necklaces like the Tea at Pemberley, the Knitted Teacup Note Cards, and these adorable coffee bean earrings. Like Ciarrai Studios on Facebook and save an additional 5% off.  Pick up a gift for your favorite tea lover or get something lovely to wear the next time you host a tea party of your own.

10-15% off All Tea - Themed Items from 5/24 - June 3rd

Help me celebrate my birthday with a Ciarrai Studios Tea Party!

 

Pemberley

I am also planning a Jane Austen –themed tea party for later on in June with some of the ladies in my family. We will be drinking some of the incredible Jane Austen teas made by Bingley’s Tea Limited, wearing Jane Austen – themed jewelry, and discussing our undying love for Mr. Darcy.

The only things that aren’t settled yet are the date of the event and the menu. I have been scouring Pinterest, looking for the best tea time recipes to serve at my tea. The fun part is that Rob and I have been trying out all the different recipes, trying to narrow down the list to the tastiest finger sandwiches, pastries, and treats to serve. It gives me the perfect excuse to make all sorts of yummy things in the interest of research. A couple of days ago, we tried out a recipe for Turkey and Cranberry Appetizers which were incredibly good and very easy to make. Basically, you roll out some Pillsberry Crescent Dough, pile in some turkey, Swiss cheese, and dried, sweeten cranberries, top with more dough and then bake it. Easy peasy and so yummy. It was like a hand-held Thanksgiving. I have a major sweet tooth so I will probably pile in some more cranberries the next time we make these but your mileage may vary.

I haven’t decided what recipe we are trying next but I would love to hear some suggestions. What would you serve at a Jane Austen tea?

Well, that’s it for me. When I come back after the weekend, I hope to be older, wiser, and generally more pampered and spoiled over the course of my birthday! I also hope to finally have written the book review of Henry James’ Portrait of a Lady which I just finished reading and to have some details about an upcoming giveaway that I am doing to celebrate Ciarrai Studios’ first anniversary! (Wow! I can’t believe how fast this year is going!)

In the meanwhile, I hope you all have a happy and safe weekend! Don’t forget to visit Ciarrai Studios and take advantage of the sale and I will talk to you all soon!

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Announcements, Being Social, Products and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

