A Milestone

One year ago today, I opened my Etsy shop, Ciarrai Studios, and listed my first item, a pair of pewter and obsidian earrings. Although I have a lot to learn and a lot to do in order to build my business, I think I have made a good start.

Looking back over the past 12 months, it’s been a crazy, stressful, frustrating, incredible, exhilarating  year, a year full of creativity, good books and great people and I am proud of how far I have come so far.

There is so much that I could say about this milestone but at the end of the day, it really comes down to this:

Thank you to all of you who have been making this journey with me. I wouldn’t have made it this far without you. I also want to say welcome to all the new folks who are just discovering Ciarrai Studios. I truly believe that my shop and I have some exciting times in front of us and I am so happy that you are here to share it!

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Being Social, Blog Posts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Milestone

  1. Christy says:

    Well, congrats on several levels! Hurrah for your Etsy shop. I hope you continue to have good luck in your business – which I don’t doubt because your jewelry is beautiful! I also think you are soooo brave in going back to school. Pleeeaaaasssseee teach English! The kids today need to be taught how to create a sentence, pronounce words correctly and SPELL. Lastly, in case I missed it, we need a picture of your cat. 🙂 I love all furfaces of the feline variety. Take care.

  2. Ciarrai says:

    Thank you Christy for all your kind words. And since you asked, here is a pic of my wonderful kitty, Gordo:

    0223

  3. Sandra says:

    Congratulations! I just found your blog through Ravelry, and I took a look at your shop. So many lovely things! I just opened my own store also, but not on Etsy. I can attest to the up and down emotions of starting your own business. It’s exciting but scary at the same time. I wish you much continued success!

Leave a Reply

