Making Stuff and Making Plans

I am thrilled to announce that Ciarrai Studios will participating in the upcoming Women’s Expo on Thursday, October 3rd. The Expo will be held at the Middle Country Library from 11 am to 6 pm (Details can be found here: http://www.womensexpoli.org/about.html).

This is especially exciting because it will be my first live event! Even though my jewelry has been sold at various Jane Austen events this summer, I wasn’t able to be there in person to represent my store. This time, I will be there, manning my table, talking to the customers, and taking in the entire experience.  I’ve just started planning for the event, deciding which pieces to bring and how to display them. I also have some ideas for new products that I think would be a good fit for the Expo so I have a lot of work cut out for me.

From what I have been told, it sounds like it will be a fabulous event and I am just so excited to be a part of it! If you are a Long Islander, or happen to be  in the area at the time, please stop by and say “hi!”

Weekly Etsy Treasury Challenge.

My best friend and I have started doing a weekly Etsy Treasury Contest. We pick a theme, create and post treasuries, and then ask people to vote on who made the best one. (For those of you who aren’t familiar with Etsy, treasuries are little galleries created by Etsy sellers and buyer. Each treasury spotlights up to 16 items, usually chosen around some theme or category.)

This week’s theme for our Treasury Challenge was “Making Stuff,” a celebration of art, crafting, and creativity. I’ve posted the treasury that I created for the challenge below but you can see both entries that were submitted this week (and vote for your favorite) here on Facebook.

We’ve created a group so more people can participate. We’d really love it if you could help us pick the winner! And we would be even more thrilled if some of you participated in future challenges.  Next week, our theme is Children’s Books, which we thought was an appropriate theme with school starting up again.

‘Making Pretty Things!’ by CiarraiStudios

My entry for a weekly Treasury Challenge. This week’s theme is “Making Stuff” and is a celebration of all things creative. You can join in the fun or vote for my treasury at https://www.facebook.com/groups/171176096401186/


Artist Brushes Photographic …

$20

Typography Print – Make Pret…

$15

Craft Room Chalkboard Wall A…

$22

Artist Palette Wall Clock wi…

$39.95

Photo set for craft room 3 5…

$20

The Seamstress-Giclee print-…

$11.5

Framed Vintage Quilt Block S…

$22

8×8 inch Ribbons and Lace Se…

$15.95

Sweet OLD LADY Tea Cosy Pdf…

$4.5

Enormous 17 Inch Wooden Butt…

$55

Quote poster, creativity quo…

$5.5

Learning to Knit – 5″x5…

$10

The Photographer – Illustra…

$10

Colored Pencils Photography …

$15

My Jewelry Tools 8×12 Photog…

$35

The Artist Manifesto // 11×1…

$38

Sponsored by send bulk email from excel.

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Announcements, Events, Treasuries and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

