Women’s EXPO Sneak Preview

There are only two days left until the Women’s EXPO and things are getting both very busy and very exciting as we countdown to the event.

Ciarrai Studios  was one of the four EXPO vendors  featured in this lovely article about the EXPO  in the Times Beacon newspaper:

Women's EXPO Article in the Times Beacon Newspaper

You can read the entire article here: Women’s Expo returns to Middle Country Library by Donna Newman

Meanwhile on the home-front we are hard at work getting ready. My husband has made me some incredible necklace displays and risers for my table. I found a vintage library card catalog drawer that both looks gorgeous in my display and holds a lot of the necklaces I have made for the event. And I have been making a lot of new pieces.

Whenever I design something for Ciarrai Studios, I try to make it something that is so wonderful that if I saw it in another shop, I would want to buy it right away. This has occasionally backfired when I make something that I love so much that I don’t want to let it go! (Yes, I know I can make one for myself, and I usually do but until I can make one for me, I have issues letting go.) Today, I finished making a series of adjustable rings and I am so smitten with them that I am having a serious Gollum moment (My Precious!).

These lovely literary rings will be making their debut at the EXPO but I thought I would give you a sneak peek:

Wuthering Heights Ring / Jane Eyre RingWuthering Heights Ring and  Jane Eyre Ring

Mockingbird-DSC_0108 Love-is-Patient-Ring-DSC_0107

To Kill a Mockingbird Ring  and  Love Is Patient Ring

Secret-Garden-Kindred-Spirits-DSC_0124Secret Garden Ring and Anne of Green Gables Ring

These rings will be exclusively available at the EXPO until after the event. For announcements of when they are available online, please visit the Ciarrai Studios Facebook Page or subscribe to my monthly newsletter.

And with that, I have to get back to work getting my table ready and finishing even more new designs (including some bangle and cuff bracelets!)
I should mention that on the day of the event: Thursday, October 3rd, the Ciarrai Studios Etsy store will be closed while we attend the EXPO. We will reopen on Friday, October 4th.

If you are local and able, I would love it if you would come to the EXPO and stop by my table.  The event runs from 11 am – 6 pm at the Middle Country Library. Details can be found here at the Women’s EXPO website.

Hope to see you there!!!

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Blog Posts, Events, Products and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Women’s EXPO Sneak Preview

  1. Pingback: Literary Heroine Blog Party | Ciarrai Studios

Leave a Reply

