A Walk on the Wilde Side

Oscar Wilde is taking over my day today! Not that I am complaining. After all, you can never have too much Oscar Wilde in your life but it is a little funny how many ways Oscar keeps popping up today.

Tea with Oscar Wilde Necklace First of all, I made a new piece for my shop. As some of you may know, I am having a St. Patrick’s Day sale with a 20% discount on all handmade jewelry inspired by Irish writers. I wanted to add some more pieces in honor of the occasion so I took the opportunity to make a new book and tea charm necklace inspired by Oscar Wilde’s famous play, The Importance of Being Earnest.

Although this necklace can be personalized with a teapot in your favorite color or birthstone and your choice of tiny teacup charm, I wanted to make my sample Tea with Oscar Wilde necklace have lots of Irish charm for St. Patrick’s Day. With that in mind, I chose an Emerald Green teapot and a teacup with an adorable shamrock china pattern for a charming little charm necklace that certainly makes my Irish eyes smile.

For more information about my new Tea with Oscar Wilde necklace or to get one of your own, please visit: http://etsy.me/1ncELWq

I also have Oscar on the brain today because it is World Read Aloud Day and my husband and I have decide to celebrate the day by reading a play together.  It’s not the first time that we have read out-loud to one another. We will occasionally pick a book and then take turns reading a chapter or two. In the past, we have read Watership Down, To Kill a Mockingbird, and Shoeless Joe to each other. I am also prone to reading a poem or two aloud when I am reading a book of poetry and have found something that has particularly caught my attention. But we have never done a play before so we decided to tackle Lady Windermere’s Fan by Oscar Wilde.  Although we are both familiar with The Importance of Being Earnest and An Ideal Husband, neither of us have been introduced to Lady W. before so it should be fun to read something new. Also, both the hubby and I are a bit goofy and we have committed to doing this reading in style with (truly awful) fake British accents and all, so it should be hilarious even above and beyond the wit and the humor that I have come to expect in an Oscar Wilde play. We will be reading this evening after my husband comes home from work so I am looking forward to that quite a bit.

Then Charlotte from Sargent Illustrations was kind enough to feature two of my Oscar Wilde pieces in her fabulous collection of Oscar Wilde themed treasures, so it only seemed fair to take a walk on the Wilde side myself and make a treasury of my own.

Here are both collections. I hope you enjoy!

‘Wild about Wilde // Oscar Wilde Inspired Collection ‘ by misscharlotteclara

A little gallery of some neat little treasures — what better way to bring in St. Patty’s Day than to celebrate one of the most wonderful Irish writers – Oscar Wilde!


Oscar Wilde Love Letter Neck…

$25

Ireland Subway Sign

$38

ON SALE Oscar Wilde Quote I …

$14.99

Oscar Wilde Quote “Ever…

$14.25

Oscar Wilde – 6oz Liquor Hip…

$19.95

Primitive Irish Blessings Si…

$27.95

Personalized Celtic Knot Spo…

$15

Be Yourself-Oscar Wilde Quot…

$10

Tea with Oscar Wilde – The I…

$36

The Picture of Dorian Gray O…

$9

Oscar Wilde Notebook – “…

$5

SALE Oscar Wilde Plate Vinta…

$15

I Can Resist Everything But …

$30

STaMPeD ViNTaGe uPCyCLeD SPo…

$12

Oscar Wilde Quote – Literary…

$40

Silver Key Necklace, Message…

$22

Sponsored by send bulk email from excel.

‘Wilde for Oscar!’ by CiarraiStudios

A tribute to Irish playwright, poet, and author, Oscar Wilde. Please comment, click, favorite and share to help promote these fabulous Etsy artists and their wonderful work!


Portrait of Oscar Wilde * 8x…

$16

Oscar Wilde Dreamer Quote //…

$30

Printed Romantic Oscar Wilde…

$89

Women’s Oscar Wilde TShi…

$28

The Picture of Dorian Gray B…

$48

Oscar Wilde earrings mixed m…

$17

Oscar Wilde – Handmade Vinta…

$9

Oscar Wilde’s Literary C…

$40

OSCAR WILDE QUOTE typography…

$10

Oscar Wilde – 6oz Liquor Hip…

$19.95

SALE Oscar Wilde Plate Vinta…

$15

I Have the Simplest Tastes O…

$10

Oscar Wilde Doll Miniature A…

$46

The Picture of Dorian Gray P…

$15

Printable Poster: I Am So Cl…

$5

Irish Writers Print by Clove…

$10

Sponsored by send bulk email from excel.

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Announcements, Books and Literature, Galleries, Products, Treasuries and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

