Poets at Work

So I had a blast yesterday participating in Take Your Poet to Work Day and I hope you did too. Not only did I get to hang with Sylvia Plath, Langston Hughes, and T. S. Eliot at the office but I also really enjoyed seeing how everyone else was celebrating the day.

We had some GREAT photos shared over here on the Ciarrai Studios Facebook page and I am hoping that we may get a couple more before the giveaway ends on Friday night. But I think my favorite #PoettoWork posts were:

This lovely blog post about one poetry lover and her daughters explored the poetry of Langston Hughes and Emily Dickinson.

This discussion of all the fascinating possibilities and potential inherent in Take Your Poet for After Work Drinks.

And I was particularly tickled by this tweet (perhaps because I have such bad luck with plants myself so I can understand Yeats’ concern about the state of his office greenery).

 

As for me and my poets, here’s an idea of how we spent our day. Sylvia Plath helped covered the phones while Langston Hughes went with me to the bank. He wanted to take a ride in the little tube thingies at the drive up window but I didn’t think that was a good idea.  And T. S. Eliot? He spent the entire day in the break room, measuring out his life with coffee spoons. Poets at Work

 

All in all, it was a great day and I want to thank Tweetspeak for putting it together!

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Poets at Work

  1. Lol! Measuring out his life in coffee spoons!! Great post!

  2. Pingback: Happy Anniversary Ciarrai Studios Literary Jewelry | Ciarrai Studios Literary Jewelry

Leave a Reply

