Happy Anniversary Ciarrai Studios Literary Jewelry

Today is Ciarrai Studios’ 2nd anniversary. Two years ago today, I listed my first piece of jewelry on Etsy and started my journey as a jewelry designer and small business owner. This morning, in preparation for writing this anniversary blog post, I took a peek at all the posts and entries that I shared on the Ciarrai Studios Facebook page and here on this blog just to refresh my memory of all the wonderful things that this past year has brought to my little shop and I have to say that it has been a busy year.

Over the course of Ciarrai Studios’ second year, I have:

  • Met some incredible people and made new wonderful friends
  • Participated in my first craft show, the Women’s Expo, and in wonderful on-line events like the Literary Heroine’s Blog Party.
  • Been featured in some wonderful articles, both in print and online
  • Taken poets to work
  • Read great books and stories, including: The Bell Jar, The Catcher in the Rye, Mrs. Dalloway, The Time Machine, Mary Shelly’s Frankenstein, Sherlock Holmes, Northanger Abbey, Edgar Allan Poe’s The Cask of Amontillado and The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde (Looking over the list, I am noticing a bit of a trend. When did my reading list get so dark and Gothic?)

i carry your heart with me - e. e. cummings poetry pendantBut most of all, I have spent the last year designing and making lots and lots of literary jewelry. I’ve made so many birthday gifts, anniversary gifts, wedding jewelry, and holiday gifts for people all over the world and I have really enjoyed hearing from my customers how much they love their Ciarrai Studios jewelry. This is the year that I created my e. e. cummings poetry pendant, (one of my personal favorite pieces), and introduced my series of book and poetry – inspired rings, brooches, and earrings to my shop.

Literary Rings by Ciarrai Studios

This is the year that I created my Petite Poetry Pearl Drop Pendants series and that both Oscar Wilde and James Joyce joined my Novel Tea Necklace series. And this is the year that I unlocked the magic of the Secret Garden with this silver key necklace.  It has been a busy, frantic, wonderful year and I really cannot thank you all enough for being part of it and I want to invite you to join me for the next steps in my Ciarrai Studios’ journey.

Over the next month, I am planning a big refresh and re-launch of my shop. There will be new book and poetry – inspired jewelry, (head over to the Ciarrai Studios Facebook page for some sneak previews), a new look to my packaging as well as my shop, website, and social media sites and there will be new sales, promotions and special events that you won’t want to miss.

Now is a great time to sign up for my mailing list so you don’t miss any of the exciting Ciarrai Studios news and announcements that will be coming out in the next few months.

Also, if you haven’t already, you can enter my Anniversary Giveaway to win a $50 gift card to my shop, Ciarrai Studios Literary Jewelry. Today is the LAST DAY to enter so head over to http://tinyurl.com/mjye4sz and enter today!!

Ciarrai-Studios-Anniversary-Giveaway

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

