Happy Take Your Poet to Work Day!!

It’s Take Your Poet to Work Day and my poets and I are almost ready to head out to the office!  I’ve spent the morning trying to make some sort of “Quoth the Raven” / sales quote pun but I don’t think I am going to get there.

Find out more about Take Your Poet to Work Day and get your own little paper poet here at Tweetspeak.com And don’t forget to stop by the Ciarrai Studios Facebook Page to share your #Poettowork pictures and enter my giveaway!

Take Your Poet to Work Day Giveaway

I can’t wait to see all the great #poettowork Twitter posts and to see what everyone’s poets have gotten into today. Now if you will excuse me, my poets don’t want to be late for work so I have to get going! But before I go, here’s a Take Your Poet to Work Day treasury of wonderful handmade Etsy items inspired by some of the Take Your Poet to Work Poets. Enjoy!

‘Take Your Poet to Work Day’ by CiarraiStudios


Printable Edgar Allan Poe – …

$4.25

John Keats Doll Miniature Po…

$47

Langston Hughes Postage Stam…

$12.99

Sylvia Plath ART PRINT Mad G…

$14

Complete Tales of Edgar Alla…

$58

pablo neruda tank top sz sm …

$17

Emily Dickinson brooch – por…

$28

Nevermore Raven Scarf – Edga…

$26

Book Scarf,Rumi Quote scarf,…

$30

T.S. Eliot “Do I dare d…

$5

Original watercolour landsca…

$160

Notorious Rumi Magnet, Desig…

$4.8

ON SALE Midnight Dreary Herb…

$10.76

Sylvia Plath patch – feminis…

$2.99

Emily Dickinson Print Poet w…

$6.99

SALE Altered Edgard Allan P…

$30

Powered By Handmadeology

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Blog Posts, Books and Literature and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment