March Newsletter

I sent out the March newsletter today. For the most part, most of the information in the newsletter has been posted here but there is a couple of bits of new information so I thought I would cover my bases by posting it here too.

If you would like to be added to my monthly mailing list, please contact me with your email address and I will add you.

— Ciarrai Studios Newsletter – March 2013 —

Hi everyone! How are you? I hope you are all doing well and that those of you who have been snowed in as often as I have been stayed safe, warm, and cozy.  With March here and both St. Patrick’s Day and the Easter / Passover holidays only a few weeks away, I am beginning to be cautiously optimistic that Spring is on its way (or at least as optimistic as I can be without tempting fate and possibly bringing on another snow storm!)

Although the weather isn’t quite spring-like yet, there are a few hints of warmer times to come over at Ciarrai Studios.  My Etsy Shop, blog, and Facebook page all got pretty floral makeovers in recent weeks.  Please stop by and check it out! I would love to hear what you think of the new look!

New Reduced Prices 

My prices also got a makeover with many items in the store dropping by  20% or more. Now my beautiful handcrafted jewelry and knitwear is even more affordable!! So if you have had your eye on the Tea at Pemberley  or an adorable lace bow necklace  there has never been a better time to get one.

You can see the full list of discounted items here on the blog.

Spring Fling Sale

And if that wasn’t enough, I am also having a Spring Fling Sale! From March 10th to March 31st take an additional 20% off select Spring-themed pieces, including Irish / Celtic jewelry for St. Patrick’s Day, floral pendants, lace butterfly necklaces and more.

All items included in the sale will be listed in the Spring Sale section of our shop. You can get a sneak peek of some of the items that will be on sale by visiting our shop in the next few days but I will be adding new pieces to the list as I finish making them.  Check out the blog, Facebook page and Twitter feed for the latest news and announcements as we get closer to the start of the sale.

New Products / Product Updates

As always, I have been hard at work making new items for the store. This month I introduced:

  • And new literary jewelry designs inspired by:

 I have also updated all my resin pendants to give you the option of hanging them on your choice of organza / silk ribbon or upgrade them to silver-plated or gold-plated cable chain.

 Monthly Content:
This month I am introducing three new features that I will include in all future newsletters. They are:

 The Recipe of the Month: French Onion Grilled Cheese Sandwich

The Book of the MonthTwenty Love Poems and a Song of Despair by Pablo Neruda. You can read my review of the book and see a new bracelet inspired by Neruda’s poem, “Your Laughter” here on the blog.

 The Pinterest Board of the Month: In honor of St. Patrick’s Day, this month’s Pinterest Board is my Celtic / Irish Board  – celebrating the Emerald Island and the best of Celtic culture, history, and heritage.

 Well that’s it for this month’s newsletter. I hope you have enjoyed it and that you have a Happy St. Patrick’s Day and a blessed Easter / Passover!

 See you in April!

 Kerry Gauthier
Ciarrai Studios

 For beautiful handcrafted jewelry and knitwear, please visit Ciarrai Studios:

 On Etsy: http://www.etsy.com/shop/ciarraistudios
On Our Blog:
https://ciarraistudios.wordpress.com/
On Facebook:
www.facebook.com/ciarraistudios
On Twitter
https://twitter.com/Ciarraistudios
On Pinterst:
http://pinterest.com/ciarraistudios/

 or subscribe to our monthly newsletter by emailing us at ciarraistudios@gmail.com

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Being Social and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment